What About Me 10°

10 editions & counting

WHAT ABOUT ME?

Micael

I always want more of what I want

Tanamesa launch dinner - September 2023’

Hii!!

I'm thrilled to introduce the inaugural edition of this incredibly special project. I can’t believe this is finally happening and thank you so much for having subscribed.

Do you remember this? It seems like a lifetime ago, yet it's been just 10 editions! I can still vividly recall sitting at the airport, and drafting that first issue while waiting for my flight. Back then, I was immersed in choosing color palettes, designing the logo, and even crafting those quirky AI videos. Until the release party, this journey was a very lonely one, filled with questions and insecurities.

But everything changed after the first edition went live. It ceased to be just my journey - it became ours. And many of you have left your mark on this project in one way or another.

  • So far, thanks to your active contributions, we've refreshed the colors of our links, introduced new sections, streamlined the newsletter for conciseness, added a subscription button for easy sharing and so much more. And let me tell you tanamesers, this party is just getting started.

So Micael: Where do we stand, and where are we headed?

Initially, I had two main goals: To actively listen to your feedback making constant improvements and to embed the habit of newslettering into my routine. As we discussed on the last edition, creating habits is tough, and maintaining them even tougher - so creating a dedicated space for 'Tanamesa' in my life and honoring our bi-weekly encounter was cardinal in this first moment.

Honestly, it's still a work in progress. Which is totally fine! Some editions flow more freely than others, and at times, it is not easy. But here we are 😋 

Looking forward, I'm studying ways to boost my productivity in writing and content creation — a backstage effort that might not be visible to you but is crucial nonetheless. Greater efficiency without sacrificing quality means more time for other Tanamesa activities — perhaps even venturing into establishing a social media presence. One can dream, right?

In closing, my vision for 'Tanamesa' was to create a space where I could share my thoughts freely and without reservation. I've always strived to portray a perfect life facade, and I was not expecting that opening up about my vulnerabilities, past struggles or contemplations could be so unexpectedly therapeutic. Your every response, even the briefest comment on social media, has made me feel heard and loved. Thank you for fostering this dialogue and sharing your perspectives.

'Tanamesa' is still an ongoing narrative, and your participation is still essential. I'm filled with gratitude for this shared journey so far, and I look forward to writing our next chapters together. (totally cheesy but completely true).

With lots and lots of love,

Micael.